This journey is going to be great!
One simple question, where are you located?
Korea US/CA
Julie
Female / Adult / Small (~10kg)
Characteristics
#Affectionate
#Cutiepie
#Well-mannered
Basic Information
Status
Adopted
Spay/neuter
Spayed
Weight
4kg
Breed
Chihuahua mix
Rescue location
Gimpo Dog Farm
Vaccinations
Finished
Training
Leash trainedPotties outsideKnows sit and waitCan be recalledCrate trained
Likes
TreatsGoing on walksFriendsMommyDolls
Dislikes
Blow dryerUmbrella
Profile

Rescue Story
Julie is a 1-year old female Chihuahua mix, rescued from the Gimpo dog farm.

Ideal family
Julie is a morning person - she will shut down and get to bed early, and wake up early, so she will fit well with a home that runs on a morning schedule - or she will convert you! She gets along well with other dogs, so she would fit right into a multi-dog family. She isn’t much of a barker, and doesn’t have separation anxiety, so she can amuse herself if she is left on her own in an apartment. Julie does prefer to potty outside, so her new family should help set a routine that sees her get outside at least twice a day.

With humans
Julie likes people and gets along so well. The little people might take some adjusting - she hasn't met any children yet.

With dogs
Julie will be happy to greet every dog she meets when she’s out for walks. She does seem to get along better with dogs of a similar size, but she’s not too picky about friends.

With cats
She’s never actually been together with a cat, but when outside she may bark on sight of her target.

Energy level
Julie needs an average of 1 to 1.5 hours of walking a day, and she loves doing zoomies with her friends at a park.

Shedding/barking
There is quite a bit of shedding, but as she is a short-haired breed, this is manageable. She’s usually pretty quiet - there is very little barking.

Needs Help with
Since she is quite lady-like, Julie prefers to take baths rather than get hosed off in a shower. She still needs to get accustomed to running water.

Health Specifics
Julie has some food allergies, so her family will need to be careful with her diet.

More photos and videos
www.instagram.com/weact_jule