This journey is going to be great!
One simple question, where are you located?
Korea US/CA
Darling
Female / Adult / Medium (11~20kg)
Characteristics
#Shy at first
#Cuddlebug
#Bundle of energy
#Affectionate
Basic Information
Status
Adopted
Spay/neuter
Spayed
Weight
11kg
Breed
Welsh corgi
Rescue location
Chuncheon illegal puppy mill
Vaccinations
Finished
Training
Leash trainedUses weewee padsPotties outsideCan be recalledCrate trainedKnows sit and paw
Likes
TreatsGoing on walksFoodFriendsPawrents
Dislikes
Loud noiseSudden movements
Profile

Rescue story
Darling is a girl rescued from an illegal breeding farm in Chuncheon, South Korea.

Ideal family
Darling loves people and gives loads of affection, especially to her primary care-giver. She will become best friends with you. She will be fine as a single dog but will need pawrents who can help her burn her energy. She is very charming and active, and would need a family with an active lifestyle. She is constantly on the go! She’d fit well in a family with other dogs - she would love to have a friend to play with.

With dogs
She does interact well with small and medium-sized dogs - after a little shyness initially, she shows that she want to play very quickly.

With humans
Even though she can be very affectionate towards people, in the beginning she might be a bit cautious - she may need a little time to adapt to new people. When she is comfortable, she is willing to approach you, and she allows you to touch the area around her face. When people pass by during a walk, she is curious and interested in them and wants to approach them and investigate!

With cats
She has never encountered a cat directly, but she seems indifferent if she sees them from a distance - she will not chase them.

Energy level
Darling walks twice a day - this is necessary for her to burn off all of her energy! She really needs to be with a family where she can get outside twice a day, due to the nature of her breed. Even with that much exercise, she still always runs around, back and forth, even in the house!

Shedding/barking
Despite her energy, there is hardly any barking. But she does shed a lot - you will need to brush her regularly, and you should still expect to find her hair on clothes and furniture.

Needs help with
Darling is still a bit afraid of sudden actions or loud sounds, and she still shows this even towards my husband - she may be a bit afraid of men. She does need some time to get comfortable with unfamiliar people - she needs time when being approached, but she is curious and adapts quickly. On the leash she sometimes needs encouragement when she gets scared, and is still learning to go through doors and get on elevators. But she is very good on the leash when she is walking - she walks next to you and will not pull

Health issues
We do not see any health problems at this time. She has a habit of licking her paws, which may need some monitoring.

More pics & videos
www.instagram.com/tags/위액트달링 OR www.instagram.com/kkaedunglee